أقامت جمعية الكتاب المقدّس عشاءها السنوي الخاص بالداعمين الكبار بهدف رفع الوعي ودعم قضية الكتاب المقدس.

كما في كل عام، نظمت الهيئة الادارية  لجمعية الكتاب المقدّس عشاء خاص لكبار الداعمين، والمناصرين، والشركاء، وممثلي الكنائس،  في 27 أيّار في مطعم  “لو مايون”، بحضور أكثر من 110 شخصا –  من رجال الأعمال، والمهنيين، ورجال الدين، والسياسيين – بمن فيهم أعضاء الهيئة الإدارية لجمعية الكتاب المقدس وبعض الموظفين.

بعد كلمة ترحيب من الرئيس السيد أمين خوري، افتتح السفير البابوي المطران غبريال كاسيا العشاء بالصلاة، ثمّ تمّ تكريم المونسنيور بولس فغالي لتفانيه في ترجمة ونشر كلمة الله،  وقدّم له المطران بولس مطر ممثلا البطريرك الماروني الكاردينال مار بشارة بطرس الراعي، الدرع التقديري.

خلال العشاء، ألقى الأمين العام الدكتور مايك باسوس كلمته، متحدثا عن التحديات والفرص التي تواجهها جمعية الكتاب المقدس، ذاكرا نقاط الوصول والتحول. “الكتاب المقدس هو المنتج الوحيد لدينا، وهو لا يحتاج لإعلان لنشره”، ثمّ أضاف “إنه كلمة الله إلى الكنيسة، وهو يوحدنا جميعا”. بعد ذلك دعا الضيوف ليصبحوا جزءا من مناصرين وداعمين الخدمة.

خلص العشاء بالتزام الداعمين بدعم جمعية الكتاب المقدس في واحدة من الفئات الثلاث التالية: 
أصدقاء الجمعية (500$ – 1499$)، ورابطة  المناصرين (1500$ – 4999$)،  ومجلس المساندين ($5000 وما فوق).

رؤية جمعية الكتاب المقدس هي أن تتعرف جميع الأجيال على رسالة الحياة من خلال كلمة الله. إن مهمة الجمعية كمنظمة غير ساعية للربح ، هي نشر الكتاب المقدس بفعالية، وبتحقيق أوسع نطاق ممكن في توزيعه، باللغة والوسائل المناسبة التي تتلاقى مع احتياجات الناس، بالكلفة المقبولة، لتشجيع الجميع على قراءة الكتاب المقدس، ومساعدتهم على التفاعل مع رسالته. تسعى جمعية الكتاب المقدس لتنفيذ رسالتها بالشراكة والتعاون مع جميع الكنائس والمنظمات المسيحية.

The Bible Society held its annual stakeholders’ dinner to raise awareness and support for the Bible cause.

As in every year, the Bible Society Board organized a special dinner for major donors, supporters, partners, and representatives of the churches on May 27 at Le Maillon Restaurant. More than 110 persons were present – businesspeople, professionals, clergy, and politicians – including Bible Society Board members and some staff members.

IMG_4549_copy

After a word of welcome and introduction from the Chairman, Mr. Amine Khoury, prayers were offered by the Apostolic Nuncio, Bishop Gabriel Caccia, followed by the presentation of an appreciation plaque to Msgr. Boulos Feghali, presented by Archbishop Boulos Mattar representing the Maronite Patriarch, Cardinal Bechara Boutros Rai, for his lifetime dedication in translating and publishing the Word of God.

IMG_4561_copy

During the dinner, the General Secretary, Dr. Mike Bassous, presented the challenges and opportunities of the Bible Society, mainly its scope, reach, impact, and transformation. “The Bible is our sole product and it does not require advertising to disseminate it,” said Dr. Bassous. “It is God’s Word to the church; it unifies us.” He then invited the guests to become part of the ministry supporters.

IMG_4715_copy

The dinner concluded as donors committed to support the Bible Society in one of the three following categories:
Friends of the Society ($500 – $1,499),
Association of Supporters ($1,500 – $4,999), and Board of Stakeholders ($5,000 & over).

The Bible Society’s vision is for all generations to encounter the life-giving message of God’s Word. As a nonprofit organization, its mission is to publish and achieve the widest possible, effective and meaningful distribution of the Holy Scriptures in a language and media which meets the needs of the people it serves, at prices people can afford, encouraging people to read the Scriptures, and helping them interact with the Word of God. The Bible Society seeks to carry out its task in partnership and cooperation with all the churches and with Christian organizations.