عقدت جمعية الكتاب المقدس لبنان بالشراكة مع كلية العلوم الدينية في جامعة القديس يوسف (USJ) المؤتمر الأول المتعلق بالنصوص المقدسة في المسيحية والإسلام بعنوان “من الوحي إلى الكتاب” في 28 و 29 شباط 2020 في حرم الجامعة. 

يهدف المؤتمر إلى تعزيز ثقافة الحوار المسيحي الإسلامي الهادئة والموضوعية والرصينة والشروع في شكل جديد من الحوار حول البحث الأكاديمي المشترك حول الكتب المقدسة بفكر نقدي. كل هذا ، سيؤدي بلا شك إلى فهم أفضل للنصوص المقدسة وحظر استخدامها للعنف باسم الله ، مما يخدم الناس ويقوي إيمانهم. كما يعطينا أيضا منصة جديدة للشهادة لإيماننا. 

 

لقد بدأ المؤتمر بكلمات ترحيب ومقدمة من الأب. البروفيسور سليمم دكاش رئيس جامعة القديس يوسف ، والدكتور ماريك سيسليك عميد كلية الدراسات الدينية في الجامعة ، والدكتور مايك باسوس الأمين العام لجمعية الكتاب المقدس. 

بدأت الجلسات بعد ذلك بالمواضيع التالية: 

 

الجلسة الأولى: النصوص المقدسة في المسيحية والإسلام – نظرة عامة | رئيس الجلسة: الأب البروفيسور إدغار الهيبة. 

– الكتاب المقدس والتقليد المسيحي: الإشكالية العامة ومحاور البحث | أ.د. سليم دكاش. 

– القرآن والسنة: الإشكالية العامة ومحاور البحث | د. ناجي حجلاوي

الجلسة 2: قراءات في تكوّن النصوص المقدّسة في المسيحية | رئيسة الجلسة: البروفيسور رولا طحوك 

– الكتاب المقدس | د. عيسى دياب 

– التقليد المسيحي | د. نقولا ابو مراد

الجلسة 3: قراءات في تاريخ تكوّن النصوص المقدسة في الإسلام | رئيس الجلسة: الدكتور أحمد حطيط 

– القرآن الكريم | الدكتور ناجي الحجلوي 

– السنة | د. رضوان السيد احمد 

 

الجلسة 4: الوحي والنبوة | رئيس الجلسة: الدكتور حسين إبراهيم 

– الوحي والنبوة في الإسلام | الدكتور وجيه كانسو 

– الوحي في المسيحية | د. جوني عواد 

 

بعد كل جلسة ، أتيحت للحاضرين الفرصة لتبادل أفكارهم وطرح الأسئلة على المتحدثين. سيتم نشر جميع عائدات المؤتمر في منشور مشترك بين جمعية الكتاب المقدس و جامعة القديس يوسف – تحضيراً لمؤتمر حوار مستمر في المستقبل القريب. 

تهدف جمعية الكتاب المقدس إلى تلبية مختلف حاجات المجتمع من خلال كلمة الله الفاعلة. وبما أنّ جمعية الكتاب المقدس منظمة مسيحيَّة مسكونية، لا تبتغي الربح، فهي تعمل على نشر رسالة الكتاب المقدس وتعميق ثقافته لجميع الأجيال، وذلك من خلال ترجمة الكتاب المقدس ونشره بالوسائل المقروءة والمسموعة والمرئية والرقمية كافة، التشجيع على قراءة كلمة الله والتفاعل معها، دعم الكتاب المقدس ومناصرة قضيته لإعلاء شأن كرامة الإنسان والشراكة مع جميع الكنائس والمؤسسات المسيحية كافة.

Bible Society Lebanon in partnership with the Faculty of Religious Sciences at Saint Joseph University (USJ) held the first conference under the theme: The Sacred Texts in Christianity and Islam entitled “From Revelation to the Book” on 28 and 29 February 2020 at the university’s campus.

The conference aimed to foster a culture of calm, objective, and sober Christian Muslim dialogue, and to initiate a new form of dialogue on joint academic research about the sacred Books with a critical thought. The intention is to lead for a better understanding of the sacred texts and prohibit their use for violence in the name of religion, which serves the good will of people and strengthens their faith.

The event commenced with words of welcome and introduction from Fr. Prof. Salim Daccache, Rector of Saint Joseph University, Dr. Marek Cieslik, Dean of the Faculty of Religious Studies, and Dr. Mike Bassous, General Secretary of the Bible Society.

The sessions then commenced with the following topics:

Session 1: The sacred texts in Christianity and Islam – An overview | Chair: Prof. Edgard El Halby
– The Bible and the Christian Tradition: General Issues and Research Lines | Prof. Salim Daccache s.j
– The Koran and the Sunna: General Issues and Research Lines | Dr. Nagi Hajlaoui

Session 2: Views about the History of the Sacred Texts’ Constitution in Christianity | Chair: Prof. Roula Talhouk
– The Bible | Dr. Issa Diab
– The Christian Tradition | Dr. Nicolas Abou Mrad

Session 3: Views about the History of the Sacred Texts’ Constitution in Islam | Chair: Dr. Ahmad Hoteit
– The Holy Koran | Dr. Naji Hajlaoui
– The Sunna | Dr. Radwan El Sayed Ahmad

Session 4: The Revelation and the Prophecy | Chair: Dr. Hussein Ibrahim
– Revelation and Prophecy in Islam | Dr. Wajih Kanso
– Revelation in Christianity | Dr. Johnny Awwad

After each session, the attendees had the opportunity to share their thoughts and ask questions to the speakers. All the proceeds of the conference will be published in a joint publication – Bible Society and USJ – in preparation for a continued dialoging conference in the near future.

The Bible Society’s vision is to holistically meet the needs of communities through the transforming Word of God. As a Christian inter-confessional, ecumenical, non-profit organization, it works to spread the Holy Bible’s message and culture to all generations through translating, publishing, and distributing the Scriptures using visual, audio-visual, readable, and digital formats, encouraging people to read and engage with God’s Word, advocating the Bible cause to uphold human dignity, and partnering with all Churches and Christian institutions.