Blog

برنامج الشفاء من جروح الصدمات للمدارس

بسبب الأزمات المالية والاقتصادية والسياسية المتعددة في لبنان ، بالإضافة إلى التدابير المتخذة بسبب جائحة كورونا، وانفجار بيروت في 4 آب 2020 ، والتحديات المستمرة (نقص البنزين والديزل والموارد …)، يتعامل الأطفال والمراهقون والكبار مع العديد من المشاعر الصعبة: الوحدة ، القلق ، الغضب ، الحزن ، فقدان الهدف … الفرق الوحيد أنهم لا يعرفون كيف يعبّرون عنها بطريقة صحية دون إيذاء أنفسهم أو الآخرين.

أطلقت جمعية الكتاب المقدس في لبنان بالشراكة مع الأمانة العامة للمدارس الكاثوليكية في لبنان برنامج علاج الصدمات للأطفال وتجهيز أساتذة التعليم المسيحي والكهنة والراهبات وعلماء النفس وكل شخص لديه خبرة في العمل مع الأطفال والمراهقين.

المنهج مليء بالقصص والأنشطة والفنون والألعاب القائمة على الأبعاد النفسية والبيبلية التي تساعد الأطفال والمراهقين على تحديد مشاعرهم وتسميتها والتعبير عنها بطريقة إيجابية.

الغرض من هذا البرنامج مساعدة الأطفال على العودة إلى المدرسة بعد عامين من التعلم عبر الإنترنت. تأثر بعضهم بشكل مباشر بالانفجار ، في حين سمعه آخرون أو شاهدوه أو شعروا به. يعيش البعض أيضًا في حالة من القلق والخوف لأنهم يرون والديهم غارقين في كل الضغوط المستمرة. سيساعدهم برنامج شفاء الصدمات في المدارس في عملية الشفاء.

في 14 تشرين الأول 2021 ، تم إطلاق المبادرة عبر Zoom  مع مديري المدارس لشرح أهمية هذا البرنامج وكيف سيتم تنفيذه على مدار العام الدراسي. عُقد التدريب الأول في يومي 22 و 24 تشرين الأول  في الأمانة العامة للمدارس الكاثوليكية لـ 25 أستاذًا للتعليم المسيحي.

بعد التدريب ، كانت التعليقات على النحو التالي:

“كان حضور هذا التدريب من أفضل التجارب التي مررت بها على الإطلاق! أشكر الله على الحكمة التي أعطاني إياها لترك رعيتي في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع لأنني الآن أشعر بتحسن شخصيًا وسيستفيد الأطفال بالتأكيد من هذا البرنامج الرائع “.

آمل حقًا أن يلتحق جميع أساتذة التعليم المسيحي في لبنان بهذا البرنامج. كشخص بالغ وجدت أنه مفيد جدًا لذا فهو بالتأكيد سيصنع المعجزات للأطفال “.

“إنه لأمر مدهش كيف تم تنظيم البرنامج. الألعاب منظمة بشكل جيد وستسمح للأطفال ليس فقط بالاستمتاع ولكن أيضًا بفهم المعلومات والتعبير عن مشاعرهم بطريقة سهلة “.

أحببت قصة رامي وليلى. كنت أنتظر بفارغ الصبر لمعرفة النهاية! أراهن أن الأطفال سيحبونها “.

“إنها المرة الأولى التي أشارك فيها تجربتي الشخصية. لم أفعل ذلك من قبل ولكني بطريقة ما أشعر بالأمان والدعم بعد التعبير عن مشاعري: لقد توفيت ابنتي منذ ثلاث سنوات وكانت تبلغ من العمر 30 عامًا. حتى الآن ، لا يمكنني استخدام كلمة “ماتت”. أنهي كل يوم بالبكاء ، وألمي يزداد يومًا بعد يوم ، وعامًا بعد عام. لم أشعر أبدًا بالاستعداد للانفتاح ؛ شكرًا لكم الآن أشعر أنني تقدمت خطوة في رحلة حزني. أحببت مفهوم شارع الحزن لأنه ساعدني على فهم نفسي بشكل أفضل. بالنسبة للدرس حول أهمية الاستماع ، أتمنى أن يتم عرضه على أصدقائي وعائلتي وزملائي. لم يستمع إلي أحد، ولم يفهمني أحد. كل ما سمعته هو عبارات مثل أن يسوع اختارها لتكون معه ، أو مرت ثلاث سنوات على الحادث ، يجب أن تشعري بتحسن الآن ، أو يجب أن يكون المسيحيون أقوى من ذلك … في كل مرة تلقيت فيها مثل هذه التعليقات ، شعرت بألم في قلب. في هذا التدريب ، تم سماعي حقًا ، وبكيت ، وأشعر بتحسن. لا أستطيع أن أشكركم بما فيه الكفاية!”

“في أحد أنشطة الرسم ، رسمت لأول مرة في حياتي شيئًا يذكرني بتجربة سابقة. لطالما اعتقدت أنني بخير واستمررت في العمل ، لكن هذه الأيام الثلاثة ساعدتني في اكتشاف أنني ما زلت عالقًا! كانت هذه البصيرة قوية للغاية. لقد ساعدني كثيرًا في العثور على إجابات للعديد من الأسئلة التي تدور في رأسي “.

“شكرًا فريق جمعية الكتاب المقدس! أعلم أن العديد من الأعضاء يعملون بجد  لتقديم التدريب لذا أشكركم فردًا فردًا! “

“أحببت الطريقة التي تم بها التدريب. ساعدنا التناغم بين المدربين وطريقة تقديمهم للبرنامج على عدم فقدان التركيز “.

“لقد شعرت بالضيق من العديد من علماء النفس بسبب العديد من المفاهيم الخاطئة لديهم … لقد رفضت لفترة طويلة حضور التدريبات التي يقدمونها خاصة إذا كانوا يستخدمون أيضًا بعدًا بيبليًّا. بعد هذا التدريب غيرت رأيي حقًا “.

كانون الأول 2021

أقيمت دورة ثانية في 3 و 4 و 5 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) لمعلمي التعليم المسيحي ومديري المدارس في مجمعية راهبات العائلة المقدسة المارونيات القادمين من جميع أنحاء لبنان ، حيث انضم 31 مشاركًا إلى التدريب دير سيدة الجبل في فتقا.

كانت الجلسات مليئة بالخبرات المشتركة من وجهات نظر مختلفة عبر عدة مناطق في لبنان.

يقوم الفريق بتجهيز تدريب ثالث في كانون الثاني 2022 لمدارس أبرشية أنطلياس المارونية بهدف الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من المدارس.

Post a comment

For security, use of CloudFlare's Turnstile service is required which is subject to the CloudFlare Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

×

Blog

Trauma Healing for Schools

Due to the multiple financial, economic, and political crises in Lebanon, followed by the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions, Beirut blast on August 4, 2020, and continued challenges (shortage of petrol, diesel, resources …), children and teens, similar to adults, are dealing with many difficult emotions: loneliness, anxiety, anger, sadness, loss of purpose… The only difference is that they do not know how to express them in a healthy way without hurting themselves or others.

Bible Society Lebanon in partnership with the General Secretary of Catholic schools in Lebanon launched a children’s trauma healing program to equip catechism teachers, priests, pastors, psychologists and every person who has experience working with children and teenagers.

The curriculum is full of stories, activities, arts, and games based on psychological and biblical perspectives that help children and teenagers identify, name, express, and navigate their emotions in a positive manner.

The purpose of this program is to assist children as they go back to school after almost two years of online learning and lockdowns. Some of them got affected directly by the explosion, others heard, saw, or felt it. Some are also living with anxiety and fear as they see their parents overwhelmed with all the ongoing stress. The Trauma Healing Program in schools will help them in the process of healing – one heart at a time!

On October 14, 2021, the initiative was launched via Zoom to explain to school principals the importance of this program and how it would be implemented throughout the academic year. The first training took place on October 22-24 at the General Secretariat of Catholic schools for 25 catechism teachers.

After the training, the feedback was the below:

“Attending this training was one of the best experiences that I have ever had! I thank God for the wisdom he gave me to leave my parish for the weekend because now I am personally feeling better and kids will definitely benefit from this amazing program.”

 

“I truly hope that all Catechism teachers in Lebanon would take this program. As adults, we found it so beneficial so it will definitely do miracles for kids.” 

 

“It’s amazing how the program is organized. The games are well structured and will let the kids not only have fun but to grasp the information and express their feelings in an easy way.”

 

“I loved the story of Rami & Leila. I was waiting impatiently to know the end! I bet that kids will love it.”

 

“It’s the first time that I am going to share a personal experience. I have never done it before but I somehow feel safe and supported to express my feelings: my daughter passed away three years ago. She was 30 years old. Till now, I cannot use the word “died”. I end each day crying, and my pain is growing day after day, year after year. I never felt ready to open up; thanks to you I now feel like I am one step ahead of my grief journey. I loved the concept of the grief street as it helped me understand myself better. As for the lesson on the importance of listening, I wish it can be presented to my friends, family, and colleagues. No one listened to me, no one understood me. All I heard were statements like Jesus chose her to be with him, or it has been three years from the accident you should feel better by now, or Christians should be stronger than that…Each time I received such comments, I felt pain in my heart. In this training, you really heard me, I cried, and I am feeling better. I cannot thank you enough!”

 

“In one of the drawing activities, I drew for the first time in my life something that reminds me of a past experience. I always thought that I was okay and I moved on but these three days helped me discover that I am still stuck! This insight was so powerful. It helped me a lot to find answers to many questions in my head.”

 

“Thank you, Bible Society team! I know that many members are working hard other than giving the training so thank you for each one of you!”

 

“I liked the way the training was done. The chemistry between the trainers and their way of presenting helped a lot not to lose focus.”

 

“I was upset from many psychologists because of the many wrong concepts they have… I refused for so long to attend trainings given by them especially if they are also using Biblical perspective. After this training I really changed my mind.”

 

December 2021

A second training took place on December 3, 4 and 5 for catechism teachers and principals at the Congregation of the Maronite Sisters of the Holy Family (Ste. Famille Maronite) schools coming from all over Lebanon, where 31 participants joined the training at Notre Dame Du Mont in Fatqa.

The sessions were full of shared experiences from different perspectives across several areas in Lebanon.

The team is coordinating a third training in January 2022 for Antelias Maronite Diocese schools with the aim to reach as many schools as possible.

Post a comment

For security, use of CloudFlare's Turnstile service is required which is subject to the CloudFlare Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

×